Ironton Lady Fighting Tigers’ shortstop Rebekkah Potter is one of several local players to be named All-Ohio by the Ohio High School Fastpitch Softball Coaches’ Association. Potter is the only local player selected All-Ohio and to play in the coaches’ All-Ohio Underclassmen Tournament to be held Wednesday and Thursday at Pickerington High School. (The Ironton Tribune / Kent Sanborn of Southern Ohio Sports Photos)

Archived Story

SE District All-Ohio Softball Honorees

Published 11:48pm Saturday, June 16, 2012

Ohio High School Softball

Coaches’ All-Ohio Team

Southeast Ohio Selections

Division III

First team

Player, School Pos. Gr.

Braiden Dillow, Valley P 12

Kelsey Conkey, Minford P 10

Second Team

Player, School Pos. Gr.

Chelsea Harper, Rock Hill Inf 12

Rebekkah Potter, Ironton Inf 11

Maria Johnson, Eastern Brown P 11

Honorable Mention

Player, School Pos. Gr.

Morgan Geno, Zane Trace P 9

Brittni Hall, Wellston P 12

Gina Rosshirt, Westfall P 10


Division IV

First Team

Player, School Pos. Gr.

Lauren Larrick, Leesburg P 12

Hayley Gillian, Reedsville P 12

Second Team

Player, School Pos. Gr.

Katie Hill, Symmes Valley OF 12

Amber Reed, Waterford OF 12

Honorable Mention

Player, School Pos. Gr.

Autumn Griffith, Ports. Clay P 11

Madison Sprankle, Crooksville C 11


Division II

First Team

Player, School Pos. Gr.

Erin Bane, Unioto Inf 12

Jenna Perie, McClain C 12

Second Team

Player, School Pos. Gr.

Heather Ward, Gallipolis P 12

Brook Baker, New Lexington Inf 11

Honorable Mention

Player, School Pos. Gr.

Taylor Saxton, Logan Elm Inf 11

Maggie Mancini, Circleville Inf 12


All-Ohio Underclassmen

Tournament June 20-21

At Pickerington Central High School

Southeast Ohio District Team

Player, School Pos. Gr.

Rebekkah Potter, Ironton SS 11

Kaelynn Ellis, Rock Hill OF 11

Jenna Crawford, Green 2B 11

Maria Johnson, Eastern Brown P 11

Kelsey Conkey, Minford P 10

Kiley Sosby, Whiteoak P 9

Shelby Mullins, Eastern Brown C 11

Autumn Griffith, Ports. Clay C 11

Tess Phelps, Meigs C 11

Ashley Cheesebrew, River Valley 1B 11

Brook Baker, New Lexington 1B 11

Sydney Compston, Wellston 2B 10

Brianna Finck, Crooksville SS 11

Alayna Lytle, Huntington Ross 3B 9

Ariana Mabra, Miami Trace 3B 9

Noel Mershon, River Valley OF 9

Nicole Neslein, Waterford OF 10

Alissa Hook, Nelsonville-York OF 11

Kayla Seigla, Eastern Brown OF 9

Courtney Hanna, Fairfield Union OF 11

Coaches: Montie Spriggs, Lucasville Valley

Greg Williams, Crooksville

Tim Brown, Lucasville Valley

Rick Perdue, Wellston.

The Tribune believes it is possible for people with a variety of points of view to discuss issues in a civil manner and will remove comments that, in our opinion, foster incivility. We want to encourage an open exchange of information and ideas. Responsibility for what is posted or contributed to this site is the sole responsibility of each user. By contributing to this website, you agree not to post any defamatory, abusive, harassing, obscene, sexual, threatening or illegal material, or any other material that infringes on the ability of others to enjoy this site, or that infringes on the rights of others. Any user who feels that a contribution to this website is a violation of these terms of use is encouraged to email, or click the "report comment" link that is on all comments. We reserve the right to remove messages that violate these terms of use and we will make every effort to do so — within a reasonable time frame — if we determine that removal is necessary.

Editor's Picks

Apple butter on sale to benefit Shop With a Cop

SOUTH POINT — Law enforcement agencies in Lawrence County have kicked off the annual apple butter fundraiser for the Shop With a Cop program. Every year, ... Read more