Archived Story

All-OVC Football Team

Published 12:06am Monday, November 12, 2012

Ohio Valley Conference

2012 All-OVC Football Team

First Team

Player, School Pos. Ht. Wt. Gr.

Alex Bare, Coal Grove QB-DB 5-09 150 Sr.

Kyle Estep, Coal Grove RB-LB 6-03 180 Sr.

Brandon Hogsten, Coal Grove FB-DE 5-11 200 Sr.

Austen Pleasants, Coal Grove OL-DL 6-05 280 So.

Tanner Murphy, Coal Grove FB-LB 5-10 210 So.

T.J. McCoy, Chesapeake OL-LB 5-11 230 Sr.

Javon Thompson, Chesapeake WR-DB 6-01 165 Sr.

Jacob Collins, Chesapeake RB-LB 5-07 150 Sr.

Nate Jones, Chesapeake RB-LB 5-10 190 Sr.

Tyree Ceasar, Fairland FB-DE 5-08 205 Sr.

Cody Midkiff, Fairland WR-DB 6-01 170 Sr.

Kyle Sowards, Fairland WR-DB 5-09 150 Jr.

Shane Harper, Rock Hill FB-LB 6-00 205 Sr.

Ethan Baker, Rock Hill OL-DL 5-08 175 Jr.

Chance Blankenship, Rock Hill RB-DB 5-07 140 Fr.

Austin Majher, South Point RB-LB 5-05 155 Sr.

Larry Brandon, South Point RB-LB 6-01 233 Sr.,

Josh Browning, South Point WR-DB 5-11 145 Jr.

Kyle Brown, River Valley RB-DL 6-02 236 Sr.

Austin Whobrey, River Valley QB-DB 6-02 170 Sr.

Chris Clement, River Valley WR-DB 6-02 190 Sr.

Honorable Mention

Player, School Pos. Ht. Wt. Gr.

Tyler Henry, Coal Grove OL-DL 6-03 250 Sr.

Isaiah Gunther, Coal Grove RB-DB 5-07 155 So.

Caleb Lindsey, Chesapeake QB-DB 5-11 155 Sr.

Mark McMillian, Chesapeake OL-DL 6-02 275 Jr.

Nathan Campbell, Fairland RB-DB 5-08 155 So.

Tyler Campbell, Fairland OL-LB 6-03 250 So.

Jordan Blagg, Rock Hill TE-DE 5-07 140 So.

Jordan Hairston, Rock Hill TE-LB 6-00 180 Jr.

Gage Townson, South Point QB-DB 6-02 165 So.

James Leonard, South Point RB-LB 5-09 160 So.

Ethan Dovenbarger, River Valley TE-DE 6-04 230 Sr.

Justin Mabe, River Valley WR-LB 6-02 175 Jr.

Coach of the Year: Dave Lucas, Coal Grove

League Champion: Coal Grove

Records: Coal Grove 5-0, Chesapeake 4-1, Fairland 3-2, Rock Hill 1-4, South Point 1-4, River Valley 1-4.

Editor's Picks

DNA group has second meeting

More than 40 people attended the second Death to Negative Attitudes (DNA) meeting on Thursday at the Ro-Na Theater. Many of the same people along ... Read more

Barker selected as Memorial Day Parade honorary grand marshal

The selection committee has chosen Hardy Barker as Honorary Grand Marshal of the Ironton Memorial Day Parade, the oldest continually held Memorial Day Parade in ... Read more

Global Warming?

  Temperatures still climbing despite subzero conditions nationally   Despite a cold snap that seems to be gripping the entire nation, experts like Ohio State ... Read more  | 4 comments