Archived Story

Girls All-SOC Basketball Team

Published 1:01am Monday, March 25, 2013

Southern Ohio Conference

All-SOC Basketball Team

Girls Division I

First Team

Jen Arnzen, Portsmouth Notre Dame

Raigan Sammons, Portsmouth Notre Dame

Libby Welsh, Portsmouth Notre Dame

Chandler Brown, Beaver Eastern

Carson Roney, Beaver Eastern

Emily Widdowson, Portsmouth Clay

Katie Redding, Portsmouth Clay

Kalli Hunt, Symmes Valley

Brittany Reader, Latham Western

Jessie Monroe, Sciotoville East

Kiersten McGraw, New Boston

Giulia Eli, Green

Second Team

Sammie Martin, Portsmouth Notre Dame

Stacie Ramey, Portsmouth Notre Dame

Brittany Mounts, Beaver Eastern

Rhyanna Day, Beaver Eastern

Lexi Gilliland, Portsmouth Clay

Gracie Waddell, Symmes Valley

Erin Brewster, Latham Western

Tiffany Craft, Sciotoville East

Emily Waugh, New Boston

Madison Applegate, Green

Player of the Year: Jen Arnzen, Portsmouth Notre Dame

Coach of the Year: J.D. McKenzie, Portsmouth Notre Dame

League Champion: Portsmouth Notre Dame

League Records: Notre Dame 14-0, Eastern 11-3, Portsmouth Clay 10-4, Symmes Valley 7-7, Western 5-9, New Boston 1-13, Green 1-13

Girls’ Division II

First Team

Fay Proehl, Wheelersburg

Sydney Holden, Wheelersburg

Brooklyn Adams, Wheelersburg

Leanna Adkins, Oak Hill

Paige Roseberry, Oak Hill

Kylie Berry, Minford

Carrie Wynn, Minford

Tori Leader, Portsmouth West

McKenzie Coriell, Lucasville Valley

Kaci Messer, South Webster

Darbie Jenkins, Northwest

Bri Wiget, Waverly

Second Team

Maggie Stegman, Wheelersburg

Brooke Smith, Wheelersburg

Alex Kuhn, Oak Hill

Abby Haislop, Oak Hill

Brooklyn Yeley, Minford

Taylor Conley, Portsmouth West

Bethany Conley, Lucasville Valley

Kacie Hall, South Webster

K’Lee McClurg, Northwest

Hannah Martin, Waverly

Player of the Year: Tori Leader, Portsmouth West

Coach of the Year: Dusty Spradlin, Wheelersburg

League Champions: Wheelersburg

League Records: Wheelersburg 13-1, Oak Hill 10-4, Minford 9-5, Portsmouth West 8-6, Lucasville Valley 8-6, South Webster 5-9, Northwest 3-11, Waverly 0-14.


The Tribune believes it is possible for people with a variety of points of view to discuss issues in a civil manner and will remove comments that, in our opinion, foster incivility. We want to encourage an open exchange of information and ideas. Responsibility for what is posted or contributed to this site is the sole responsibility of each user. By contributing to this website, you agree not to post any defamatory, abusive, harassing, obscene, sexual, threatening or illegal material, or any other material that infringes on the ability of others to enjoy this site, or that infringes on the rights of others. Any user who feels that a contribution to this website is a violation of these terms of use is encouraged to email, or click the "report comment" link that is on all comments. We reserve the right to remove messages that violate these terms of use and we will make every effort to do so — within a reasonable time frame — if we determine that removal is necessary.

Editor's Picks

Apple butter on sale to benefit Shop With a Cop

SOUTH POINT — Law enforcement agencies in Lawrence County have kicked off the annual apple butter fundraiser for the Shop With a Cop program. Every year, ... Read more