• 46°

Incumbents take many township trustee, fiscal officer races

There will be many familiar faces seated as trustees and fiscal officers in Lawrence County in 2012, according to unofficial results from the Lawrence County Board of Elections.

In Aid Township, incumbents Gina Sanders, as fiscal officer, and Garold Harrell, as trustee, won their seats against Wayne Taylor and Rodney Littlejohn.

Terry Wise ran unopposed as fiscal officer in Fayette Township. Incumbent Donald Hackworth retained his seat as trustee against David Hill.

In Lawrence Township, Lori Morris ran unopposed as fiscal officer and Adam Gilmore won the trustee seat previously held by Nancy Collier, who did not run for re-election.

Trustee Paul Hayes ran unopposed in Mason Township, and incumbent Richa Shepherd beat out Lois Myers for fiscal officer.

In Perry Township, George Rowe ran unopposed for fiscal officer and incumbent Douglas M. Malone beat out both Brent McKee and Larry Joe Clark for the trustee seat.

In Rome Township, Cheyrl A. Jenkins won a close race with Bob Mayo to keep her seat as fiscal officer. Incumbent Charles Fuller won against his two opponents, Thomas L. Belville and Clyde Maxwell Hoover, for trustee.

Incumbent Patty Belville also won a close race against Linda Carpenter for Symmes Township fiscal officer. Cecil Mays kept his trustee seat and Rick Carpenter won the unexpired term.

Tyler Walters ran unopposed for fiscal officer in Upper Township and incumbent Craig Thomas retained his trustee seat against Phillip Snowden.

In Windsor Township, incumbent Timmy Hayes kept his fiscal officer seat. Donald Rigney won the trustee seat over incumbent Mark Johnson.

Other townships where candidates ran unopposed:

Decatur Township — Edmond E. Allbright as fiscal officer and Garold Cox as trustee.

Elizabeth Township — Carrie Yaniko as fiscal officer and Steve Wilds as trustee.

Hamilton Township — Sue Robinson as fiscal officer and Bill Robinson as trustee.

Union Township — Shelley Pinkerman as fiscal officer and Terry Porter as trustee.

Washington Township — Wayne Keels as fiscal officer, Douglas Dickess as trustee and Mike Freeman for an unexpired term.