• 43°

Ironton 8-10 All-Stars Win District 11

The Ironton Little League 8-9-10 year-old All-Stars won the District 11 championship and will play in the state tournament beginning Saturday in Englewood. Ironton beat Wheelersburg 9-6 to win the district title. Team members are: left to right, Tyler Carmon, Tyson Cox, Carson Freeman, Dawson Philyaw, Brycen Mullins, Landon Rowe, Jacob Hughes, Evan Aldridge, Tanner Kleinman and Carson Willis. Not pictured were manager Tim Aldridge and coaches Johnny Hughes, Jason Philyaw and Greg Wylie. (Photo Submitted)