• 64°

Ironton High School grad wins Kentucky state medical award

Dr. Jeffery Myers, a 1996 graduate of Ironton High School, recently received the Chiropractor of the Year Award from the Kentucky Association of Chiropractors.

The prestigious award provides the highest honor of the association, and was presented to Myers at the 101st Chiropractor Convention at the Embassy Suites in Lexington, Kentucky, on Sept. 23.

The award recognizes exceptional service, achievement and leadership to the chiropractic profession in the state of Kentucky, and the Kentucky Association of Chiropractors is the largest chiropractic association in the state of Kentucky.

“I am thrilled to receive this huge honor as chiropractor of the year. This means a lot to me,” Myers said. “I would like to thank my wife, family, employees and fellow peers. Without them, I wouldn’t have the help and time to accomplish positive changes for the chiropractic profession.”

Myers currently serves as the second vice president and chairman of The Insurance Relations Committee, and practices in Russell Springs, Kentucky, on Lake Cumberland, where he lives with his wife, Amanda, and their three children.