• 70°

Candidates certified for Lawrence primary ballot

The Lawrence County Board of Elections has released the certified list of candidates for the May 8 primary election (* denotes an incumbent officeholder):

Lawrence County Court of Common Pleas

– Donald Capper, Proctorville – Democrat

– Christen Finley, South Point- Republican

Lawrence County Commissioner

– Freddie Hayes Jr., Proctorville – Republican *

– Robert J. McCollister, Ironton – Democrat

– Colton Copley, South Point -Republican

Lawrence County Auditor

– Jason C. Stephens, Kitts Hill –Republican *

Jason Tolliver, Proctorville -Democrat

State Representative 93rd District

– Ryan Smith, Bidwell –Republican *

– Jim Rumley-Gallipolis – Democrat

The ballot will also include candidates for central committee members for the Democratic and Republican parties.