• 77°

Mountwest announces spring dean’s list

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. — Mountwest Community and Technical College has announced the dean’s list for the spring 2020 semester.

To qualify, students must have been registered for 12 or more hours of courses for which they are receiving letter grades and have a grade point average of 3.3 or above at the end of a semester.

“These students have worked diligently to achieve this and we are proud to share their names with our community,” Angela Ross, associate dean/registrar, said about the students. “The students on this list represent the best and brightest at Mountwest. These students are our future community leaders, innovators and amazing representation of the education Mountwest provides to our Tri-State region.”

Those on the dean’s list include: Hunter Adkins, Proctorville; Chandler Callicoat, Chesapeake; Jamie Campbell, Chesapeake; Denise Crawford, Proctorville; Jaclyn Dillon, South Point; Daryl Hager, Crown City; Makenzi Harrah, Ironton; Jordan Heinz, Chesapeake; Andrew Henderson, Proctorville; Talena Hogan, Chesapeake; Brittany Ison, South Point; Thomasina Kinney, South Point; Abbigail Meehling, Chesapeake; Jacob Nicely, South Point; Sean Patterson, Chesapeake; Emma Preston, Proctorville; Samantha Solomon, South Point; Walter Stephens, Proctorville; Collin Stevens, Kitts Hill; Tammy Taylor, Proctorville; Amber Wilks, Proctorville; and Kayla Willis, Ironton.

Mountwest Community and Technical College is a public institution with approximately 2,000 students and is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. Mountwest offers more than 60 associate degree options and 15 one-year certificates. For more information about Mountwest, visit www.mctc.edu.