Archived Story

2012 Southeast Ohio High School Baseball Coaches All-District Baseball Teams

Published 1:17am Tuesday, May 22, 2012

Southeast Baseball Coaches

All-District Team

D-III South

First Team

Steve Easterling Ironton

Drew Kidd Rock Hill

Jonathon Schob Rock Hill

Brandon Noble Chesapeake

Zach Weffler Alexander

Tyler Sanford Minford’

Austin Hall Wheelersburg

Adam Bricker Portsmouth West

Drew Haislip Oak Hill

Austin Boyer Wheelersburg

Derek Moore Wheelersburg

Kyle Auger Portsmouth West

Nathan Rothgeb Meigs

Wes Hatfield Belpre

Drew Neler Belpre

Tyler Walls Oak Hill

Mike Grey Wellston

Len Collins Portsmouth

Second Team

Cody Penninton Coal Grove

Jared Bruce Rock Hill

Zach Sayre Meigs

Tyler Daniels Alexander

Honorable Mention

Matt Jenkins Rock Hill

Trey Noble River Valley

Chris Clemente River Valley

Trey Bennett Alexander

Coach of the Year: Brent Bissell, Meigs

D-III North

First Team

Kirk Yates Adena

Austin Hottinger Adena

Josh Coen Federal Hocking

Brice Vickers Huntington

Joey Butler Lynchburg Clay

Tyler Thompson Paint Valley

Zach Farmer Piketon

Shane Pack Piketon

Alex Stonerock Westfall

Jerrod Collins Zane Trace

Ian Carle Zane Trace

Tyler McCoy West Union

Daryin Lewis Westfall

Casey Cox Nelsonville York

Austin Williams Eastern Brown

Reid Hutchinson Adena

Hank Sparks North Adams

Cody Hendershot Southeastern

Second Team

Brady Johnson Peebles

Brice Bennett Piketon

Kyle Simon Northwest

Colton Whitehouse Zane Trace

Honorable Mention

Gage Waits Lynchburg Clay

Austin Dyer Huntington

Bryan Robinson Piketon

Trent Downs Zane Trace

Coach of the Year: Ed Yates, Chillicothe Adena


Division I-II South

First Team

Alex Thackston Fairland

Chris Dord Athens

Justin Bailey Gallia Academy

Bryce Arledge Unioto

Landon Kern Warren

Tyler Warnimont Gallia Academy

Ben Barnas Marietta

Jacob Schriner Athens

Eric Rinehart Waverly

Luke Parker Unioto

Sean Jackson Chillicothe

Zach Corcoran Waverly

Second Team

Eric Riley Fairland

Tim Grosel Marietta

Tyler Neal Jackson

Honorable Mention

Curt Barkhurst Logan

Casey Grimm Athens

David Allen Vinton County

John Faro Gallia Academy

Coach of the Year: Rich Corvin, Gallipolis Gallia Academy


Division I-II North

First Team

Anthony Vagnier Logan Elm

Jacob Horsley Sheridan

Seth Helser Sheridan

Devon Palmer Fairfield Union

Ryan Case McClain

Nick Sheumaker Logan Elm

Austin Schoellkopf Miami Trace

Drew Wollenburg New Lexington

Corey Walker Hillsboro

Tyler Spears Washington CH

Tyler Griego Hillsboro

Drew Murray Sheridan

Second Team

Rusty Shull Circleville

Jordan Barr Fairfield Union

Colton Sanderson Washington CH

Honorable Mention

Brady Ward Miami Trace

Taylor Brown New Lexington

Braxton Cannon New Lexington

Coach of the Year: Doug Fisher, Sheridan


Division IV South

First Team

Justin Mahlmister Ironton St. Joseph

Cody Myers Symmes Valley

Mitch Crum Symmes Valley

Justin Crager Sciotoville East

Dylan Ricketts Manchester

Max Carnahan Eastern

Brian Moore Waterford

Cory Haner South Gallia

Ryan Taylor Southern

Adam Pape Southern

Ethan Martin Southern

Christian Amsbary Eastern

Second Team

Alec Herrell Symmes Valley

Kyle Adams Manchester

David Warner Eastern

Honorable Mention

Tanner Mays Symmes Valley

Shain Seibert Sciotoville East

Trenton Dean Southern

Coach of the year: Ryan Lemley, Southern


Division IV North

First Team

Patrick Reihl Lucasville Valley

Alex Hartley Lucasville Valley

J.D. Chesser Trimble

Kyle Carson Fairfield

Gage Carraher WhiteOak

Tyler Neal Prts. Notre Dame

Brad Pierron Prts. Notre Dame

Luke Keller Lucasville Valley

Tyler Rowe Lucasville Valley

Micheal Smith WhiteOak

Luke Taggert WhiteOak

Second Team

Justin Jewell Trimble

Hunter Startin Miller

Blake Hildebrant Fairfield

Honorable Mention

Jacob Milani Prts. Notre Dame

Jesse Brads White Oak

Zach Cox Fairfield

Coach of the year: Kevin Noel, Portsmouth Notre Dame

The Tribune believes it is possible for people with a variety of points of view to discuss issues in a civil manner and will remove comments that, in our opinion, foster incivility. We want to encourage an open exchange of information and ideas. Responsibility for what is posted or contributed to this site is the sole responsibility of each user. By contributing to this website, you agree not to post any defamatory, abusive, harassing, obscene, sexual, threatening or illegal material, or any other material that infringes on the ability of others to enjoy this site, or that infringes on the rights of others. Any user who feels that a contribution to this website is a violation of these terms of use is encouraged to email, or click the "report comment" link that is on all comments. We reserve the right to remove messages that violate these terms of use and we will make every effort to do so — within a reasonable time frame — if we determine that removal is necessary.

Editor's Picks

Apple butter on sale to benefit Shop With a Cop

SOUTH POINT — Law enforcement agencies in Lawrence County have kicked off the annual apple butter fundraiser for the Shop With a Cop program. Every year, ... Read more