Archived Story

All-SOC football team

Published 1:15am Monday, November 26, 2012

Southern Ohio Conference

2012 Football Team

SOC I First Team

Devon Davis (Oak Hill), Wes Harden (Oak Hill), Justin Dickens (Oak Hill), Mason Waugh (Oak Hill), Tyler Roach (Oak Hill), Gabe Hall (Oak Hill), Jonathon Harrison (Oak Hill), Drew Haislop (Oak Hill), Alec Herrell (Symmes Valley), D.J. Miller (Symmes Valley), Jacob Easthom (Symmes Valley), Tyler Rowe (Symmes Valley), Austin Baldwin (Symmes Valley), Jack Kayser (Notre Dame), Dakota Smith (Notre Dame), Kevin Lewis (Notre Dame), Michael Mader (Notre Dame), Justin Crager (East), Sam Elliot (East), Jeremy Toller (East), Robbie Applegate (Green), Kaden Sampson (Green).

SOC I Second Team

Luke Hammond (Oak Hill), Griffen Jenkins (Oak Hill), Garrin Stiltner (Oak Hill), Caleb Holdenby (Symmes Valley), Kyle Wells (Symmes Valley), Tanner Mays (Symmes Valley), Jacob Milani (Notre Dame), Daniel Ogg (Notre Dame), Patrick Bias (East), Nick Basham (East), Dylon Stapleton (Green).

SOC I Champions: Oak Hill

SOC I Back of the Year: Justin Crager (East)

SOC I Lineman of the Year: Justin Dickens (Oak Hill)

SOC I Coach of the Year: Nathan Dugan (Oak Hill)

SOC I Standings: Oak Hill 4-0, Symmes Valley 3-1, Portsmouth Notre Dame 2-2, East 1-3, Green 0-4

SOC II First Team

Nate Arnett (Valley), Will Howard (Valley), J.J. Hettinger (Valley), Hayden Dunn (Valley), Zach Shope (Valley), Brandon Jordan (Valley), Brandon Zimmer (Valley), Matt Rawlins (Valley), Eddie Miller III (Wheelersburg), Dylan Miller (Wheelersburg), Tyler Claxon (Wheelersburg) Sam Robinson (Wheelersburg), Ross Pyles (Wheelersburg) Sean Berry (Minford), Jared McCray (Minford), Austin Carter (Minford), Zach Farrar (Minford), Zach Frye(Portsmouth West), Alec Meeker (Portsmouth West), Jesse Scott (Portsmouth West), Trevon Bolin-Hitchens (Waverly), Koty Anderson (Waverly), Wyatt Bazler (Northwest).

SOC II Second Team

Ethan Clark-Holbrook (Valley), Alex Loop (Valley), Dakota Baker (Valley), Austin Gifford (Wheelersburg), Zach Cunningham (Wheelersburg), Camron Parsley (Wheelersburg) Zach Justice (Minford), Austin Thompson (Minford), Brandon Scott (Portsmouth West), Austin Bricker (Portsmouth West), Dilon Murray (Waverly), Devon Thomas (Northwest), Blake Vanderpool (Northwest).

SOC II Champions: Lucasville Valley

SOC II Back of the Year: Eddie Miller (Wheelersburg)

SOC II Lineman of the Year: J.J. Hettinger (Valley)

SOC II Coach of the Year: Darren Crabtree (Valley)

SOC II Standings: Lucasville Valley 5-0, Wheelersburg 4-1, Minford 3-2, Portsmouth West 2-3, Waverly 1-4, Northwest 0-5


The Tribune believes it is possible for people with a variety of points of view to discuss issues in a civil manner and will remove comments that, in our opinion, foster incivility. We want to encourage an open exchange of information and ideas. Responsibility for what is posted or contributed to this site is the sole responsibility of each user. By contributing to this website, you agree not to post any defamatory, abusive, harassing, obscene, sexual, threatening or illegal material, or any other material that infringes on the ability of others to enjoy this site, or that infringes on the rights of others. Any user who feels that a contribution to this website is a violation of these terms of use is encouraged to email, or click the "report comment" link that is on all comments. We reserve the right to remove messages that violate these terms of use and we will make every effort to do so — within a reasonable time frame — if we determine that removal is necessary.

Editor's Picks

Apple butter on sale to benefit Shop With a Cop

SOUTH POINT — Law enforcement agencies in Lawrence County have kicked off the annual apple butter fundraiser for the Shop With a Cop program. Every year, ... Read more