Archived Story

OSU to play Terps, Knights

Published 1:34am Friday, May 17, 2013

COLUMBUS (AP) — Ohio State’s first two Big Ten games in the 2014 season will be against the conference’s newest members.

The Buckeyes travel to Maryland on Oct. 4 and, after a bye week, host Rutgers on Oct. 18.

The Big Ten released the conference schedule on Thursday. With non-league games that had already been disclosed, the Ohio State schedule shapes up like this: Aug. 30 at Navy (in Baltimore); Bye; Sept. 13, Kent State; Sept. 20, Virginia Tech; Sept. 27, Cincinnati; Oct. 4 at Maryland; Bye; Oct. 18 Rutgers; Oct. 25, Penn State; Nov. 1, Illinois; Nov. 8 at Michigan State; Nov. 15, at Minnesota; Nov. 22, Indiana; Nov. 29, Michigan.

Ohio State, a member of the East Division, plays two teams from the West in Illinois and Minnesota.


The Tribune believes it is possible for people with a variety of points of view to discuss issues in a civil manner and will remove comments that, in our opinion, foster incivility. We want to encourage an open exchange of information and ideas. Responsibility for what is posted or contributed to this site is the sole responsibility of each user. By contributing to this website, you agree not to post any defamatory, abusive, harassing, obscene, sexual, threatening or illegal material, or any other material that infringes on the ability of others to enjoy this site, or that infringes on the rights of others. Any user who feels that a contribution to this website is a violation of these terms of use is encouraged to email, or click the "report comment" link that is on all comments. We reserve the right to remove messages that violate these terms of use and we will make every effort to do so — within a reasonable time frame — if we determine that removal is necessary.

Editor's Picks