Archived Story

High School Coaches All-District Baseball

Published 2:17am Monday, June 3, 2013

2013 Southeast District

H.S. Baseball Coaches’ Team

Coach of the Year: Chris Miller, Miami Trace

First Team

Rusty Shull, Circleville

Casey Taylor, Logan Elm

Evan McDonald, Logan Elm

Christian Johnson, Washington CH

Trevor Bain, Washington CH

Chad Burge, Fairfield Union

Josh Mutzner, Logan

Kyle Flora, McClain

Jacob Miller, Sheridan

Brady Ward, Miami Trace

G.W. Wallace, Miami Trace

Alex Bryant, New Lexington

Second Team

Griff Ward, Miami Trace

Rodney Lucas, Logan Elm

B.J. Charles, Circleville

Honorable Mention

Derek Shaw, Washington CH

David Burroughs, Circleville

Jordan Barr, Fairfield Union


Division II

Co-Coach of the Year: Jeff Noble Waverly; Rich Corvin, Gallipolis Gallia Academy

First Team

Ty Warnimont, Gallipolis Gallia Academy

Pierce Knisley, Waverly

Tanner Wood, Athens

Danny Pannell, Warren

Jim Clagg, Gallia Academy

Evan Sawyer, Marietta

Bryce Arledge, Unioto

Tyler Neal, Jackson

Kyle Raines, Fairland

Paul Underwood, Waverly

Alex Staron, Athens

Gus Graham, Gallipolis Gallia Academy

Second Team

Tim Allen, Vinton County

Shay McCalla, Unioto

Nolan Taylor, Chillicothe

Honorable Mention

Justin Bailey, Gallipolis Gallia Academy

Adam Tui, Waverly

Ryan Luehrman, Athens


Division III North

Coach of the Year: Gene Bumgardner, Piketon

First Team

Colin Swackhammer, Zane Trace

Trent Downs, Zane Trace

Justin Dye, Southeastern

Alex Stonerock, Westfall

Daryin Lewis, Westfall

Scott Caywood, Lynchburg Clay

CJ Knight, Eastern Brown

Hank Sparks, North Adams

Cade Harper, Adena

Austin Dyer, Huntington

Brice Vickers, Huntington

Tyler Thompson, Paint Valley

Brady Johnson, Peebles

Matt Penix, Northwest

Zach Farmer, Piketon

Brice Bennett, Piketon

Terrence Mayle, Federal Hocking

Chris Sparks, Crooksville

Second Team

A.J. Kazmierczak, Westfall

Austin Williams, Eastern Brown

Blake Bunch, Eastern Brown

Isaac Dixon, Piketon

Honorable Mention

Jordan Arthurs, Wellston

Kyle Taylor, West Union

Lucas Sarver, Huntington

Flip Cassidy, Northwest

Division III South

Coach of the Year: Jason Wright, Oak Hill

First Team

Steven Easterling, Ironton

Drew Haislop, Oak Hill

Jonathon Joseph, Rock Hill

Derek Moore, Wheelersburg

Eli Duduit, Minford

Brandon Boggs, South Point

Garrett Carmicheal, Wheelersburg

Taylor Rowe, Meigs

Colton Cox, Oak Hill

Wesley Book, Portsmouth West

Dusty Mullins, Alexander

Wade Martin, Wheelersburg

Treay McKinney, Meigs

Evan Morris, Rock Hill

Levi Porter, Portsmouth

Jacob Blake, Nelsonville York

Mike Simmoniette, Belpre

Derek Battise, Ironton

Second Team

Brady Knittle, Portsmouth West

Waylon Boggs, Oak Hill

Jacob Pierce, Coal Grove

Nick Jeffers, River Valley

Honorable Mention

Luke Morgan, Portsmouth West

Jesse Rigsby, Coal Grove

Joe Young, Nelsonville

Trey Farley, River Valley


Division IV North

Coach of the Year: Chris Veidt, Whiteoak

First Team

Justin Crager, Sciotoville

Michael Mader, Notre Dame

Will Haney, Notre Dame

Jock Kayser, Notre Dame

Will Howard, Valley

Nate Arnett, Valley

Marshall Spencer, Manchester

Gage Carraher, Whiteoak

Luke Taggert, Whiteoak

Zach Docter, Whiteoak

Joe Wilson, Leesburg

Second Team

C.J. Burk, Valley

Wyatt Crothers, Leesburg

Adam Cooper, Notre Dame

Honorable Mention

Ethan Holbrook, Valley

Cole Henclay, Manchester

Isiach Liggins, Leesburg


Division IV South

Coach of the Year: Phil Faires, Trimble

First Team

Justin Mahlmeister, Ironton St Joe

Devon Patterson, Waterford

B.J. Losey, Trimble

Joey Scowden, Eastern

Ethan Spurlock, South Gallia

Garrett Sinift, Miller

Mitch Corn, Symmes Valley

Danny Ramthun, Southern

Adam Pape, Southern

D.J. Miller, Symmes Valley

Christian Spidelman, Eastern

Austin Downs, Trimble

Second Team

Tanner Mays, Symmes Valley

Hunter Johnson, Southern

Ethan Nottingham, Eastern

Honorable Mention

Brian Moore, Waterford

Alex Harrell, Symmes Valley

Gus Slone, South Gallia


The Tribune believes it is possible for people with a variety of points of view to discuss issues in a civil manner and will remove comments that, in our opinion, foster incivility. We want to encourage an open exchange of information and ideas. Responsibility for what is posted or contributed to this site is the sole responsibility of each user. By contributing to this website, you agree not to post any defamatory, abusive, harassing, obscene, sexual, threatening or illegal material, or any other material that infringes on the ability of others to enjoy this site, or that infringes on the rights of others. Any user who feels that a contribution to this website is a violation of these terms of use is encouraged to email, or click the "report comment" link that is on all comments. We reserve the right to remove messages that violate these terms of use and we will make every effort to do so — within a reasonable time frame — if we determine that removal is necessary.

Editor's Picks