Price named to list at James Madison U.

Published 12:00 am Thursday, August 31, 2000

Emily A.

Thursday, August 31, 2000

Emily A. Price of Ironton was named to the dean’s list for the spring semester at James Madison University.

Email newsletter signup

Hofmann honored for academic excellence

Karl Hofmann, son of Kurt Hofmann of Kitts Hill, was named to the dean’s list for spring quarter at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology.

Bocook receives Masons scholarship

The 32nd degree Masons headquartered in Cincinnati have announced the award of an Abbott Scottish Rite Scholarship to Tobyia Bocook of Ironton.

She is a graduate of Symmes Valley High School and plans to attend Ohio University Southern Campus. She is the daughter of Bill and Shawn Bocook.

Webb to attend ONU, majoring in business

David Webb, son of Don and Susan Webb of Coal Grove, has enrolled in the College of Business Administration at Ohio Northern University for the 2000-2001 school year.

He will be a freshman majoring in accounting and sports management.

He is a graduate of Dawson-Bryant High School, where he was active in the student council, baseball, basketball, cross-country and National Honor Society.

Robinson named to Otterbein dean’s list

Shawn Adam Robinson, son of David and Charlene Robinson of Ironton, has been named to the dean’s list at Otterbein College for the spring term.

Perry will be part of UC freshman class

Scott Perry of Chesapeake was admitted to the University of Cincinnati and has received a $2,500 academic scholarship.

Hunt earns degree at Capital University

Brent J. Hunt of Ironton graduated from Capital University during the spring commencement. He received his degree in music.

OUSC announces list of academic honorees

The following students qualified for the dean’s list at Ohio University Southern Campus.

Those averaging a perfect 4.0 are Darrell Adkins, Abigail Baker, Lindsey Conn, Allison Delawder, Porsche Dillon, Samantha Fields, Carrie Hamm, Bradley Holbrook, Elizabeth Kelley, Katy Shay Kennedy, Linda Knighton, Hillary Mays, Jeffrey Morris II, Sondra Smith, and Jennifer Zempter.

Other honorees are Adam Alt, Kendra Anderson, Ruth Balmer, Jill Banks, Jebediah Barnett, Lorna Besco, Timothy Blankenship, Gregory Bowman, Rebecca Bowman, Lisa Brown, Stephanie Butler, Angela Callicoat, Joshua Campbell, Lee Carpenter, Michael Clay, Victor College, Autumn Collier, Deborah Conkey, Sarah Cox, Molly Crance, Lisa Crank, Linda Crawford, Jerod Darnell, Sara Davidson, Crystal Day, William Depriest, Julie Diamond, Angie Dillow, Michelle Dillow, Michael Donley, Joseph Dressel, Nikki Elek, Allison Ellsesser, Sharon Eplion, Heather Fannin, Richard Fannin, Paul Faudree, Cara Finch, Amber Fletcher, Jason Fox, Sarah Fry, Bethany Fuller, Deborah Gaines, Stephanie Gehrling, Tammy Gill, Johnna Goldcamp, Donna Gore, Barbara Greathouse, Ruth Hackworth, Christi Hardy, Stacy Haywood, Eileen Holtzapfel, Toni Hubbard, Jessica Huff, Dennis Hylton, Heather Irwin, Benjamin Jenkins, Jason Jenkins, Sunshine Kaiser, Katie Kelch, Jeffrey Kelley, Jennifer Kelley, Amy Kennedy, Pamula Kessinger, Michael Kitchen, Carl Klein, Warren Lambert, Donald Lane, James Leggett, Susan Lovejoy, Raeann Mains, Kristen Malone, Kilah McDaniels, Elizabeth McFann, Luke McFann, Ashley McKnight, Ashley Miller, Jessica Miller, Leah Miller, Sarah Miller, Jessica Murnahan, Ross Murphy, Alex Nelson, Leigh O’Bryant, Christina Owens, Cheryl Pancake, Derek Parsons, Charles Pennington, Roger Phelps, Cathy Pierson, Rachel Polcyn, Erica Ramey, Heather Reger, Lori Richendollar, Betty Roberts, Nick Roberts, Meredith Rosier, Jason Roush, Sarah Saunders, Brian Schneider, Virginia Searle, Amy Sellards, Nicholas Slone, Kelli Songer, Wendi Sparks, Mike Spears, Nicole Spradlin, Michael Swarts, Anna Triplett, Mary Vickers, Adam Wade, Jessica Wagner, Jonna Walker, Sue Webster, Tricia Whitt, Laura B. Williams, Diann Wilson, Stacy Wise, Erin Wilson and Heather Wright.