Harmon, Estep top All-SOC picks

Published 12:00 am Tuesday, June 8, 2004

All-Southern Ohio Conference

Division I Softball

First Team

Email newsletter signup

Lori Harmon,Symmes Valley

Stephanie Burns,Symmes Valley

Kayla Bowman,Symmes Valley

Meagan Pierce,Green

Erin Hall, Green

Shawna Williams,Ports. East

Kourtney Canter,Notre Dame

Maddie Rutman,Notre Dame

Shallyn Deal,Western

Erica Singer,Ports. Clay

Rebecca Day,Eastern

Second Team

Amanda Avery,Green

Cassie Myers,Symmes Valley

Erin Martin, Symmes Valley

Stephanie Michael,Eastern

Tara White,Ports. Clay

Heather Chatfield,Notre Dame

Penny Evans,Notre Dame

Katie Peters,Ports. East

League Champion:

Symmes Valley

Player of the Year: Lori Harmon, Symmes Valley

Coach of the Year:

Jeff "Odie" Estep, Symmes Valley

Division I Baseball

First Team

Caleb Bland,Symmes Valley

Kyle Gilmore,Symmes Valley

Nathan Ross,Eastern

Louie Schoettle,Notre Dame

Matt Mader,Notre Dame

Ben Haaf,Notre Dame

Chris Robinson,Ports. Clay

Chris Peters,Ports. East

Zach Satterfield,Western

Matt Marshall,New Boston

Michael Day,New Boston

Second Team

Cory Burcham,Symmes Valley

Nick Howard,Eastern

Brian Estep,Notre Dame

Thomas Wallace,Notre Dame

Chad Curley,Ports. Clay

J.D. King, Ports. East

Casey Ott,Western

Brandon Hemming,New Boston

League Champion: Notre Dame

Players of the Year: Matt Marshall, New Boston; Chris Robinson, Ports. Clay

Coach of the Year: Kevin Noel, Notre Dame

Division II Baseball

First Team

Justin Kritzwiser,Waverly

Mark Dunn,Oak Hill

Ryan McGraw,Minford

Brandon Turner, Lucasville

Dustin Schneider,Lucasville

Logan Crabtree,Lucasville

Nick Osburn,Northwest

Joe Schackart,Northwest

David Hayden,South Webster

Josh Simpson,Ports. West

Justin Parlin,Wheelersburg

Josh Cowgill, Wheelersburg

Second Team

Mike Willis,Waverly

Aaron Conley,Oak Hill

Wes Cordle,Minford

Adam Thompson,Ports. West

Scott Henry,South Webster

Joe McGuire,Northwest

Ryan Dwyer,Lucasville

Joe Wheeler,Lucasville

Brandon White,Wheelersburg

Nathan Timberlake,Wheelersburg

League Champion: Lucasville Valley

Player of the Year: Brandon Turner, Lucasville

Coach of the Year: Dean Schuler, Lucasville

Division II Softball

First Team

Amber Adkins,Lucasville

Shawnna Fankell,Minford

Kristen Bradshaw,Northwest

Ashley Stevens,Northwest

Jessica Brickey,Ports. West

Ashley Keen,Ports. West

Erin Faulkner,Wheelersburg

Haley Messer,Wheelersburg

Lyndsay Woodrum,South Webster

Samantha Montgomery,Waverly

Second Team

Brandi Childers,Waverly

Claudia Claxon,South Webster

Alyssa Weaver,Wheelersburg

Erica Faulkner,Wheelersburg

Courtney Charles,Ports. West

Emily Entler,Ports. West

Emily Fuhrman,Northwest

Maggie Miller,Northwest

Jessica Gleim,Minford

Mandy Merritt,Lucasville

League Champion: Northwest, Wheelersburg, Portsmouth West

Player of the Year:

Jessica Brickey, Ports. West

Coach of the Year:

Ed Cable, Northwest; Gary Bailey, Wheelersburg