Child Welfare Club names Eddy Test award winners

Published 12:00 am Sunday, April 17, 2005

This dozen has proven they are the best of the best.

Officials of the Child Welfare Club announced this week that there were 12 recipients of the 2004-2005 Eddy Test Award.

The Child Welfare Club's Eddy Test is given each year to the top 25 percent of sixth graders at Ironton Middle School and St. Lawrence Elementary School.

Email newsletter signup

This year, 39 students qualified to take the test given on Feb. 24 at Ironton Middle School. The Child Welfare Club paid for lunches of all test candidates, test materials and scoring services.

The 12 recipients are Payton Blair, son of Dan and Barb Blair; Alexa Boggs, daughter of Ben and Laura Boggs; Andrew Hicks, son of Steve and Nichole Hicks; Leslie Hock, daughter of Gerry and Rhonda Hock; Levi Hopkins, son of Tim and Ruthie Hopkins; MacLean James, son of Mike and Mary James; Sarah Lambert, daughter of Ed and Janie Lambert; Adam Moore, son of Ben and Lisa Moore; Michael B. O'Bryant, son of Mike and Kathy O'Bryant; Sean Poole, son of Mike and Leslie Poole; Audrey Stewart, daughter of Kent and Becky Stewart; and Brian Warner, son of Todd and Lynn Warner.