Local candidates in 2005 election

Published 12:00 am Monday, August 29, 2005

(The list of candidates on the Nov. 8, 2005 ballot that appeared in Friday's edition contained several errors and was not complete. We regret the errors and are happy to

correct it, though the list has not yet been made official.)


Email newsletter signup

(Four seats per


Athalia: None

Chesapeake: Larry Estep, Paul Hart, Richard McMaster, Richard Stover, Kenny Wolfe

Coal Grove: Roger Allen, Chris Brammer, Larry Carpenter, Richard McCallister, Joe Ross, Aaron Stewart, Donna Sue Triplett, Randall Wise

Hanging Rock: Jeanette Waginger, Jarred Robinson, John C. Large

Ironton: Rich Blankenship, Bob Cleary, Devon Harmon, Ralph Huff, Robert Isaac, Leo Johnson, Rick Meeks, Raymond Murphy, William Nenni, Brent Pyles

Proctorville: Brenda Chapman, Fred Cooper, Bill Elliot, Raymond Shephard, Gary Whitley

South Point: Robert Armstrong, David Classing, David Hamm, Danny Smith, Ron West


(Two seats in each township)

Aid: George Littleton, C.D. Pemberton, John Robinson, Patty Shipley

Decatur: Patty Cox, Ralph Cox Jr., Richard Jones, Garrett McFann

Elizabeth: Rickey Cox, Ron Davis, Roy Mullins

Fayette: Perry Brock, Gregory Chapman, Mike Finley, Eric Maniskas

Hamilton: Allan Blankenship, Bob Blankenship, Michael Chatfield, Vic Hopper Sr.

Lawrence: Scott Gore, Alvin Harper Jr., Donovan Haskins, Bobby McKenzie, Joshua Saunders

Mason: Jeff Estep, Justin Simpson, Todd Smathers, David Wilson

Perry: Bill Allen, Tom Allen, Barry Blankenship, Greg Bryant, Bill Dickess, Stanley Harmon, Jeffery Joseph, Jack Shore

Rome: Mark Bailey, Dean Cooper, Brian Pinkerman, Edward E. Smith, Ronnie Whitley; Clerk: Cheyrl Jenkins, David Judd

Symmes: Kenneth Boggs, Chris Brown, Ronald Hatfield, Donald Myers, Fayne Taylor

Union: Carl Blair, Mike Curry, Rick Gue, Elden Maynard, Paul McComas, Charles Taylor

Upper: Robert Ackerman, Ora Cox, Ronald Dickess, Michael Harper, Don Klaiber, Charlie Rowe, Mark Rutledge, Craig Thomas, Fred Wells

Washington: Peggy Horner, Jerry Kelly, Mike Walter

Windsor: Amon Adkins, Donald Adkins, Robert Burcham, Marvin McCallister, Donald Rigney


Lawrence County Educational Service Center Board (3 seats for 4-year term): Phillip Carpenter, Roland Hayes, Ray Malone; (1 seat for 2-year unexpired term): Shannon Neal, Kenny Shafer

Chesapeake (2 seats): Tom Curry, Dan Jefferies, Chuck Oldaker, Ron Saunders, Kirk Wells

Dawson-Bryant (3 seats): Debbie Drummond, Darren Hankins, Donnie Klaiber, Kyle McKnight, Sadie Mulkey, Jamie S. Murphy

Fairland (3 seats): Martin Appleton, Lester Brumfield Jr., Greg Crabtree, Rusty Leep, Gary Sowards, Iva J. Willis, Charles Workman

Ironton (2 seats): Michael Carey, Jerry Rowe II, Bob Vaughn

Rock Hill (2 seats): Troy Hardy, Wanda Jenkins, Carl Large, William Phillips, David Scott

South Point (2 seats): Fred Clay, John Sherman, Dale West

Symmes Valley (3 seats): Billie Barbour,

John Kelley, Brian Pancake, Wayne Taylor, Christopher Thompson, Kim Turner, Mike Wall


Ironton: $10 municipal fee, floodwall levy

Ironton City Schools Board of Education: New school tax levy

Windsor township: Additional $1 million fire department levy