DB students picked for All-County Band

Published 10:14 am Thursday, January 28, 2010

Several students from Dawson-Bryant Middle School and High School have been selected for the 2010 Lawrence County All-County Band.

Middle School students are Shannan Hunt, Larissa Harrison, Megan Thompson, Raven McDowell, Stormi Webb, Brianne Neff, Samantha Hunt, Richard Casto and Kenny Sieg.

High school students are Raven Locey, Jordan Delawder, Holli Rose, Anthony Pemberton, Jonathan Cline, Josh Dillon, Taylor Mihm, Alex Carey, Levi Morris, Nick Vasvary and Savannah Bennett.

Email newsletter signup

A list of students from other schools will be printed after each school submits them.

The 2010 Lawrence County Band Concert will be held at Rock Hill High School on Tuesday, March 23 at 7 p.m.