OSU names 6 captains

Published 3:27 am Thursday, August 26, 2010

COLUMBUS — Second-ranked Ohio State will be led by six captains this season for only the second time in 121 seasons of playing football.

Seniors Bryant Browning, Cameron Heyward, Ross Homan, Brian Rolle, Brandon Saine and Dane Sanzenbacher were announced Wednesday as the elected captains.

The only other time that the Buckeyes had six captains was in 1982, when Glen Cobb, Jerome Foster, Joe Lukens, Marcus Marek, Tim Spencer and Gary Williams were chosen.

Email newsletter signup

Ohio State opens the season against Marshall on Sept. 2.