Coal Grove 7-8 age group wins District 11

Published 11:37 pm Saturday, July 2, 2011

The Coal Grove Minor League 7-8-year-old All-Star team beat Minford on Friday to win the District 11 championship. Team members are: Christian Workman, Jerron Hicks, Cameron Deere, Joe Pierce, Tate Matney, Jacob Gnau, Elizah Adams, Ben Compliment, J.C. Damron, Malachia Wheeler and Xander Keaton. Back row are coaches Todd Deere, Chris Damron, Jason Adams and Brandon Hicks. (The Ironton Tribune / Photo Submitted)

Email newsletter signup