Child Welfare Club announces Freshies

Published 12:42 am Sunday, June 1, 2014

With a focus on education, the Child Welfare Club presented Freshie Awards at Ironton High School and St. Joseph High School.

To qualify for the award, the students must have a 90 percent average or better in all academic subjects and/or 85 percent or better in all weighted academic classes at the end of the next to last grading period.

The following students met the requirements at St. Joseph High School: Dylan Arrington, Blake Balestra, Ashlee Blankenship, Joey Bush, Natalie Heaberlin, Daniel Hodges, Erin Jenkins, Jonah Lewis, Tre’ Neal, Megan Riley, Isaac Walker and Nicholas Ward.

Email newsletter signup

The following students met the requirements at Ironton High School: Cherokee Alfrey, Emily Arbaugh, Peyton Arden, Cheyenne Bini, Abigail Diamond, Chandler Dodson, Treven Dutey, Kalee Gannon, Dylan Herrman-Holt, Jacob Isaac, Breanna Jones, Breanna Klaiber, Robbie Messenger, Kathryn Reed, Alyssia Rowe, Chase Rowe, Autumn Shope, Mason Slagel, Kara Spencer, Hannah Tussey, Mitchell Weisgarber and Dane Wilson.