All-Southern Ohio Conference Baseball & Softball

Published 12:56 am Thursday, June 11, 2015

Southern Ohio Conference

All-SOC Baseball

Division 1

First Team

Tanner Mays (Symmes Valley), Dillon McFann (Symmes Valley), Cameron Meadows (Symmes Valley), Conner Phipps (Clay), Brody Riffe (Clay), Hayden Baker (Notre Dame), Tyson Montgomery (Notre Dame), Ethan Leist (Eastern), Trevor Carver (Green), Akia Brown (East), Bailey Henderson (Western), Cody Poole (Glenwood).

Second Team

Jacob Klaiber (Symmes Valley), Trent Thompson (Symmes Valley), Michael Gleason (Clay), Zack Phillips (Clay), Tyler Speas (Notre Dame), CJ Corns (Notre Dame), Dalton Tomilson (Eastern), Josh Karshner (Green), Taylor Appling (East), Brandon Brewster (Western), Tyler Shonkwiler (Glenwood).

Player of the Year: Tanner Mays (Symmes Valley)

Pitcher of the Year: Dillon McFann (Symmes Valley)

Co-Coaches of the Year: Chad Renfroe (Symmes Valley), Mark Cottle (Clay)

League Records: Symmes Valley (12-2), Clay (11-3), Notre Dame (11-3), Eastern (8-6), Green (8-6), East (4-10), Western (2-12), Glenwood (0-14).


Division 2

First Team

Wade Martin (Wheelersburg), Jacob Roe (Wheelersburg), Jordan Howard (Wheelersburg), Dylan Shockley (Minford), Eli Daniels (Minford), Alex Loop (Valley), Drew Wolford (Valley), Kyle Cox (Oak Hill), Logan Kottenbrook (Waverly), Wesley Book (West), Trevor Coriell (South Webster), Wade Gillette (Northwest).

Second Team

Kyle Davis (Wheelersburg), Michael Green (Wheelersburg), Matt Joyce (Minford), Jared Alley (Minford), Eli Harr (Valley), Mathew Gilliland (Oak Hill), Jake Henderson (Waverly), Slaid Bishop (West), Garrett Rawlins (South Webster), Marcus Potter (Northwest).

Player of the Year: Dylan Shockley (Minford)

Pitcher of the Year: Wade Martin (Wheelersburg)

Coach of the Year: Dean Schuler (Valley)

League Records: Wheelersburg (14-0), Minford (12-2), Valley (7-7), Oak Hill (6-8), Waverly (6-8), West (6-8), South Webster (4-10), Northwest (1-13).


All-SOC Softball

Division 1

First Team

Kaitlyn Payne (Symmes Valley), Stephanie Brown (Symmes Valley), Tiara Hatfield (Symmes Valley), Cami Whitley (Clay), Rachel Cooper (Clay), Brooke Pierron (Notre Dame), Maggie Whitman (Notre Dame), Mikayla Wyke (Eastern), Erin Brewster (Western), Emma Salisbury (Green), Kaylee Stone (Glenwood), Shay Brown (East).

Second Team

Taylor Webb (Symmes Valley), Caitlin Carpenter (Symmes Valley), Danielle Cline (Clay), Gabby Hickman (Clay), Maggie Hoover (Notre Dame), Megha Patel (Notre Dame), Jaelyn Dixon (Eastern), CC Shanks (Western), Devon Johnson (Green), Aimee Blankenship (Glenwood), Alexis Osborne (East).

Player of the Year: Kaitlyn Payne

Pitcher of the Year: Stephanie Brown

Coach of the Year: Jason Gearheart

League Records: Symmes Valley (14-0), Clay (11-3), Notre Dame (11-3), Eastern (8-6), Western (6-8), Green (3-11), Glenwood (2-12), East (1-13).


Division 2

First Team

Taylor Dempsey (Wheelersburg), Michal Cunningham (Wheelersburg), Faith Howard (Wheelersburg), Ashley Grow (Waverly), Ashley Burton (Waverly), Mary Pica (Minford), Alley Allen (Minford), McKenzie Whittaker (West), Ashley Webb (Valley), Ashley Riley (Northwest), Kaelyn Hornikel (South Webster), Morgan Crabtree (Oak Hill).

Second Team

Kalle Coleman (Wheelersburg), Laiken Salyers (Wheelersburg), Kourtnie Ison (Waverly), Maki Williams (Waverly), Ariel Kingery (Minford), Megan Shupert (West), Amber Altman (Valley), Megan Shultz (Northwest), Ashley Ellifritt (South Webster), Mahayla Reese (Oak Hill).

Player of the Year: Michal Cunningham (Wheelersburg)

Pitcher of the Year: Faith Howard (Wheelersburg)

Coach of the Year: Teresa Ruby (Wheelersburg)

League Records: Wheelersburg (14-0), Waverly (11-3), Minford (10-4), West (9-5), Valley (6-8), Northwest (3-11), South Webster (2-12), Oak Hill (1-13).