Ohio State HOF adds 8 members

Published 9:11 pm Saturday, May 28, 2016

COLUMBUS (AP) — The eight newest members of the Ohio State Athletics Hall of Fame represent sports ranging from basketball to pistol shooting.

The school says the new members will be inducted Sept. 9 during at Ohio Stadium during halftime of the Buckeyes football game against Tulsa. The list was announced Thursday.

The group includes Justin Kronauge in tennis; John Machado in baseball; Jantel Lavender in women’s basketball; and Randall Larson in diving.

Email newsletter signup

Also Sam Marder in softball; Dan Taylor in track and field; Evan Turner in basketball; and Paul Zelenak in pistol. Zelenak will be the first to be enshrined in that sport.

They will join 410 others who have already been enshrined in the OSU athletics hall.