Reds’ have 4 Gold Glove finalists

Published 12:05 am Friday, October 27, 2017

Following the ESPN announcement telecast on Tuesday, Nov. 7, voting for the Rawlings Platinum Glove Award™ presented by SABR will begin online at The voting will open at 9 p.m. CT and will remain open for 48 hours.
The public can vote to weigh in as to who is “The Finest in the Field®” in both the American League and National League. Fans can only select one player among the 2017 Rawlings Gold Glove Award® winners from each League.
A combination of the national fan vote and the SABR Defensive Index will determine who takes home the honor of each League’s top defensive player.
The Rawlings Platinum Glove Award™ winners will be unveiled during the 2017 Rawlings Gold Glove Award Ceremony on Friday, Nov. 10.

2017 Gold Glove Finalists
American League
Pitchers — Chris Sale Boston Red Sox; Marcus Stroman Toronto Blue Jays; Alex Cobb Tampa Bay Rays.
Catchers — Yan Gomes Cleveland Indians; Martin Maldonado Los Angeles Angels; Salvador Perez Kansas City Royals.
First Basemen — Carlos Santana Cleveland Indians; Eric Hosmer Kansas City Royals; Mitch Moreland Boston Red Sox.
Second Basemen — Brian Dozier Minnesota Twins; Ian Kinsler Detroit Tigers; Dustin Pedroia Boston Red Sox.
Third Basemen — Manny Machado Baltimore Orioles; Jose Ramirez Cleveland Indians; Evan Longoria Tampa Bay Rays.
Shortstops — Elvis Andrus Texas Rangers; Andrelton Simmons Los Angeles Angels; Francisco Lindor Cleveland Indians.
Left Fielders — Brett Gardner New York Yankees; Alex Gordon Kansas City Royals; Justin Upton Los Angeles Angels.
Center Fielders — Lorenzo Cain Kansas City Royals; Kevin Pillar Toronto Blue Jays; Byron Buxton Minnesota Twins.
Right Fieders — Kole Calhoun Los Angeles Angels; Mookie Betts Boston Red Sox; Aaron Judge New York Yankees.
National League
Pitchers — R.A. Dickey Atlanta Braves; Zack Greinke Arizona Diamondbacks; Zach Davies Milwaukee Brewers.
Catchers — Buster Posey San Francisco Giants; Yadier Molina St. Louis Cardinals; Tucker Barnhart Cincinnati Reds.
First Basemen — Joey Votto Cincinnati Reds; Paul Goldschmidt Arizona Diamondbacks; Anthony Rizzo Chicago Cubs.
Second Basemen — DJ LeMahieu Colorado Rockies; Dee Gordon Miami Marlins; Ben Zobrist Chicago Cubs.
Third Basemen — Nolan Arenado Colorado Rockies; Anthony Rendon Washington Nationals; David Freese Pittsburgh Pirates.
Shortstops — Freddy Galvis Philadelphia Phillies; Brandon Crawford San Francisco Giants; Corey Seager Los Angeles Dodgers.
Left Fielders — Gerardo Parra Colorado Rockies; Adam Duvall Cincinnati Reds; Marcell Ozuna Miami Marlins.
Center Fielders — Billy Hamilton Cincinnati Reds; Michael Taylor Washington Nationals; Ender Inciarte Atlanta Braves.
Right Fielders — Yasiel Puig Los Angeles Dodgers; Giancarlo Stanton Miami Marlins; Jason Heyward Chicago Cubs.

Email newsletter signup