Votto finalist for MVP award

Published 11:42 pm Monday, November 6, 2017

NEW YORK — The Baseball Writers’ Association of America (BBWAA) on Monday announced on MLB Network the finalists for the 2017 BBWAA Awards, with three players representing the American League and the National League for the Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year, Manager of the Year, Cy Young and Most Valuable Player awards.
For the sixth consecutive year, MLB Network will exclusively televise the live announcements of the winners of each award during BBWAA Awards Week, from Nov. 13-16.
The complete list of BBWAA award finalists, along with the dates for each announcement on MLB Network, is below:
Monday, November 13, 6:00 p.m. ET:
AL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year: Andrew Benintendi, Aaron Judge, Trey Mancini
NL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year: Josh Bell, Cody Bellinger, Paul DeJong
Tuesday, November 14, 6:00 p.m. ET:
AL Manager of the Year: Terry Francona, A.J. Hinch, Paul Molitor
NL Manager of the Year: Bud Black, Torey Lovullo, Dave Roberts
Wednesday, November 15, 6:00 p.m. ET:
AL Cy Young Award: Corey Kluber, Chris Sale, Luis Severino
NL Cy Young Award: Clayton Kershaw, Max Scherzer, Stephen Strasburg
Thursday, November 16, 6:00 p.m. ET:
AL Most Valuable Player: Jose Altuve, Aaron Judge, Jose Ramirez
NL Most Valuable Player: Paul Goldschmidt, Giancarlo Stanton, Joey Votto

Email newsletter signup