South Point to induct 5 new members in HOF

Published 1:07 am Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Jim Walker

SOUTH POINT — Add five more names to the list. An impressive list, too.
South Point High School and the South Point Hall of Fame committee announced the 2018 class who will be introduced into the school’s Hall of Fame on Friday, Feb. 16, during halftime of the varsity basketball game against Coal Grove and officially inducted with a ceremony at 6 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 17, that includes a gourmet dinner prepared by South Point’s Keith Traylor.

This year’s class features Dane Conwell, Dean Fulks, Kathy Massie Maynard, Randy Smith and Dale West.
There will be a social hour with light hors d’oeuvres from 5-6 p.m.
The Hall of Fame honors distinguished athletes and coaches for accomplishments during their time at South Point High School as well as significant contributions made to their respective community after graduation.
Last year marked the first year with five inductees that included Kathy Ball, Robert “Butch” Davis, Kenny Hurst, Jan Keatley and Dr. Tom Price.
Tickets for this year’s event are $40 each. Interested persons are asked to respond by Jan. 31 by contacting principal Ben Coleman at )740) 377-4323 or via email at Persons should make checks out to South Point High School Athletic Boosters.

Email newsletter signup