• 72°

Thundering Herd finalizes football broadcast schedule

DALLAS, Tx. – The broadcast arrangements and start times for all 12 of Marshall Football’s 2019 regular season contests were announced Thursday by the Conference USA office.
Six games will be carried by Facebook. They are: September 14 vs. Ohio (6:30 p.m.), September 28 vs. Cincinnati (5 p.m.), October 5 at Middle Tennessee (3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT), October 26 vs. WKU (2:30 p.m.), November 2 at Rice (3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT) and November 23 at Charlotte (3:30 p.m.).
Three will be carried by CBS Sports Network. They are: October 18 at Florida Atlantic (6:30 p.m.), November 15 vs. Louisiana Tech (7 p.m.) and November 30 vs. FIU (12 p.m.).
Marshall’s season opener against VMI (August 31, 6:30 p.m.) will air on Stadium, as will its October 12 date with Old Dominion (2:30 p.m.).
Per the announcement earlier this month, the Herd and Boise State will do battle in Idaho at 9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. MT on ESPN2 on September 6.
The 2019 C-USA Championship game on Saturday, Dec. 7 will air on CBS Sports Network at 2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT.
ESPN is scheduled to carry all six of C-USA’s bowl games in which it has a guaranteed selection.
2019 Marshall Football Schedule
Saturday, August 31, VMI, 6:30 p.m. (Stadium)
Friday, September 6, at Boise State, 9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. MT (ESPN2)
Saturday, September 14, OHIO, 6:30 p.m. (Facebook)
Saturday, September 28, CINCINNATI, 5 p.m. (Facebook)
Saturday, October 5, at Middle Tennessee*, 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT (Facebook)
Saturday, October 12, OLD DOMINION*, 2:30 p.m. (Stadium)
Friday, October 18, at Florida Atlantic*, 6:30 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)
Saturday, October 26, WKU*, 2:30 p.m. (Facebook)
Saturday, November 2, at Rice*, 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT (Facebook)
Friday, November 15, LOUISIANA TECH*, 7 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)
Saturday, November 23, at Charlotte*, 3:30 p.m. ET (Facebook)
Saturday, November 30, FIU*, 12 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)
*Conference USA game