Rock Hill Junior League Wins District 11

Published 12:33 am Saturday, July 20, 2019

The Rock Hill Junior League All-Stars won the District 11 championship and advanced to the state tournament to be held this week at Youngstown Boardman. Rock Hill drew a first round bye and plays the winner of Boardman and Pymatuning Valley at 1 p.m. on Sunday. Rock Hill finished the regular season 11-3 before winning the district tournament. Rock Hill beat Symmes Valley before losing to Fairland 6-3 and dropping into the loser’s bracket. They beat Chesapeake 11-0 to reach the championship series and beat Fairland 16-12 and 12-1 on a one-hitter by Dylan Griffith as Rock Hill stole 15 bases. Team members are: front row, Dylan Griffith, Connor Blagg and Jake Fox; second row, Drew Schug, Jayson McFann, Anthony Stamper, Brady Cremeans, Chase Nichols, Isaac Doolin and coach Ryan Doolin; third row, Izaac Cox, coach Chad Ratliff, Mason Ratliff and coach Lonnie Griffith. (Kent Sanborn/Southern Ohio Sports Photos)

Email newsletter signup