Barnett, Mould among Nelsonville performers

Published 12:00 am Monday, April 1, 2024

NELSONVILLE — The Nelsonville Music Festival has announced its lineup for this year’s installment of the event.

Acclaimed artist Courtney Barnett will make a return as a headliner for the festival, which is set for July 26-28 at Snow Fork Event Center in Nelsonville.

Barnett, an Australian singer-songwriter, is a Grammy Award nominee who has seen many of her albums end up on the Top 10 year-end lists of music critics, ranging from Rolling Stone to Pitchfork. She last headlined the festival in 2016, shortly after the release of her debut album. 

Email newsletter signup

Also headlining the multi-day event are Killer Mike and The Sacred Souls.

Other prominent acts in the lineup include Bob Mould, of the acclaimed ‘80s alternative bands Husker Du and Sugar, and Bonnie “Prince” Billy, of Louisville, Kentucky.

Celebrating its 18th year, the three-day festival will feature over 40 national, regional and local acts across four stages all weekend long with camping, kids’ activities, vendors selling artisanal goods and food and beverages, and more.

Weekend passes are on sale now for $180, and the price will increase as the festival weekend gets closer. Weekend passes for teens (ages 13-17) are currently $90 and kids 12 and under are always free. In support of the event’s immediate neighbors, weekend passes are free for Nelsonville and Buchtel residents with proof of residency, which must be shown in person at the Stuart’s Opera House box office Monday-Friday, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Tickets and more information can be found at or by calling 740-753-1924.

The rest of this year’s line-up lineup includes Indigo De Souza, Amyl and The Sniffers, Michael Hurley, John Vincent lll, Seun Kuti & Egypt 80, The Nude Party, The Felice Brothers, Frankie and the Witch Fingers, The Heavy Heavy, The Deslondes, LA LOM, Sheer Mag, Eilen Jewell, Kara Jackson, Joanna Sternberg, Beings, Snõõper, Jeffrey Martin, Yasmin Williams, Viv & Riley, SUSS, The Local Honeys, The Wonderfool, The Sensational Barnes Brothers, Florry, Spoon Benders, Sluice, Friendship, Laurel Premo, Fust, Caitlin Kraus, PAL, Golomb, The Peel, Kojun Hayes, Weedghost, DJ Barticus and DJ Johnny Feelgood, Candy Rain, Heatwave, and Stuart’s Opera House Afterschool Music Program bands.